Closing Ceremony

The curtain fell on the 54th International Film Festival of India during a dazzling closing ceremony at Dr Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Indoor Stadium in Talegaon on November 28, 2023.

Hosted by the charismatic Ms Mandira Bedi, the ceremony was a glamorous affair, featuring the prestigious award distribution to the triumphant participants of the 54th IFFI.

Gracing the event were the esteemed Chief Minister of Goa, Shri Dr Pramod Sawant, and international luminaries including Mr Michael Douglas and Catherine Zeta Jones.

Indian actors like Ayushman Khurana, Ms Isha Gupta, Divya Dutta, Rishabh Shetty, Amit Trivedi along with notable director Shekhar Kapoor and Hariharan, added to the star-studded spectacle.

The festivities began with a beautiful singing performance by the Himachal Pradesh police, setting the stage for an unforgettable evening. Following this, Ayushman Khurana took the stage with a captivating singing performance, adding his charm and energy to the celebration.

During the event,  Mr Douglas was honored with the Satyajit Ray Lifetime Achievement Award of the Year by Shekhar Kapoor and Chief Minister Shri Pramod Sawant.

Shri Anurag Singh Thakur also graced the occasion virtually, adding a digital touch to the star-studded affair.

Ticket Booking