Closing Ceremony

The closing ceremony of the 53rd International Film Festival of India commenced at Dr Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Stadium Indoor Stadium in Talegaon on the 28th of November 2022.

The ceremony was hosted by the charming Ms Geetika Ganju Dhar and Mr Samir Kocchar. The closing ceremony featured the distribution of awards to the winners of the 53rd IFFI.

The ceremony saw the graceful presence of Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting, Shri Anurag Singh Thakur and the Chief Minister of Goa, Shri Dr Pramod Sawant.

Indian stars who graced the festival with their presence were Mr Sharman Joshi, Mr Akshay Kumar, Mr Ayushman Khurrana, and Mr Rana Daggubatti amongst others.

Shri. Chiranjeevi was presented with the Indian Film Personality Award of the Year by the Honourable Minister of Information & Broadcasting Shri. Anurag Singh Thakur and Honourable Chief Minister of Goa, Shri Dr. Pramod Sawant.

Ticket Booking