Opening Ceremony

The 53rd edition of the International Film Festival of India (IFFI) got off to a sizzling start at the Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Indoor Stadium, in Talegaon, Goa on 20 November 2022. The ceremony was hosted by the ever charming Ms. Mrinal Thakur and Mr. Aparshakti Khurana. The Theme of the Opening Ceremony was Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav.

The Opening ceremony saw the graceful presence of the Union Minister of Information & Broadcasting, Shri Anurag Singh Thakur and the Chief Minister of Goa, Pramod Sawant.

The stars who infused creative vibrancy and artistic splendour into the opening ceremony included towering personalities of Indian Cinema including Varun Dhawan, Kartik Aryan, Sara Ali Khan, Suniel Shetty, Amruta Khanvilkar, Ajay Devgn, Manoj Bajpayee, Paresh Rawal amongst others.

The 53rd International Film Festival of India presented Ms. Asha Parekh with the Dadasaheb Phalke award by the Honorable Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Shri Anurag Singh Thakur, Secretary Shri Apoorva Chandra and the Honorable Chief Minister of Goa, Shri Pramod Sawant.

The Union Minister for Information & Broadcasting, Youth affairs and Sports, Shri Anurag Singh Thakur addressed the gathering

Varun Dhawan performing at the 53rd IFFI Opening Ceremony

Mrinal Thakur performing at the 53rd IFFI Opening Ceremony

Ticket Booking